#GenderedToys are awful

11 Feb

Okay. I know it has been a REALLY long time since my last post. It’s not because I have been lazy – in the past few months I have spent much of my energy founding Curiosity Collider, a non-profit focus on innovative and interdisciplinary ways to experience science. Plus, at some point my personal life needs to take priority 😀 Now that things are moving along quite nicely, maybe I will start writing a little more…

Anyways, today I want to share this video about gendered toys, which I discussed a few times previously. I love this segment from an Australian show called The Weekly with Charlie Pickering (I think it is very similar to the Daily Show in US). Here it is:

*Sigh* By the way, I do have a box of LEGO Research Institute which I keep in a box and don’t let anyone touch…

 

3 Responses to “#GenderedToys are awful”

  1. Charted Waters October 19, 2016 at 5:42 am #

    Totally agree, how do we change this!!

    • Terrific T October 19, 2016 at 8:49 am #

      Good point. I don’t know how! It seems like every time I want to write about something, something else comes up and I get too busy again 😦

      Thanks for the support though. Will try my best…

      • Charted Waters October 20, 2016 at 6:58 am #

        More parents have to buy into this, but most are too heavily influenced by societal bias already..awareness is key !

Leave a comment