See “inside” your fruits and vegetables with MRI | Inside Insides

4 Oct

See on Scoop.itScience, I choose you!

I never pay much attention to the cucumber or the garlic that I chop up to make dinner (I DID pay attention to make sure I don’t accidentally chop up my fingers – that’s important). However, images from Andy Ellison, an MRI technologist at Boston University Medical School, make me wonder why I haven’t done so. Andy took amazing MRI images of daily fruits, vegetables, and plants (the latest posts are done with cactus and lilies) and posted them on his blog. Moreover, his friends used his images and put together 3D interactive versions. His blog was even mentioned in the Science Magazine.

By the way, my favourite is the star fruit!

Note: This website reminds me of another project by the Smithsonian’s National Museum of Natural History

Note2: Thanks David Ng for sharing this on his blog

See on insideinsides.blogspot.ca

Leave a Reply

